Governors, in partnership with the Head Teacher, are responsible for the strategic direction of the school. The governing body at Aldborough Primary School comprises of parents of children currently at the school in addition to LA representatives, Community Governors, Trust Governors and Staff Governors.

Governor News

Most of the work of governors is through committees. At Aldborough there are three sub-committees that discuss Finance and Personnel, Curriculum and Premises & Communication issues. The outcomes of these meetings are then put to the whole governing body each half term.

If you wish to communicate with the Chair of Governors please contact the school.

Governing Body 2016-17